'Lil Burgher Delights

Food for the Mommy Types

Chicken Stir Fry March 7, 2011

Filed under: Dinners — mrsgregwillis @ 7:00 am

I promised you Monday, Wednesday, and Friday posts, but on Friday I was too exhausted to blog. On Wednesday night, I decided to try to make healthy stir “fry”. Using brown rice was my goal, but it takes way too long to cook and I was already late. Instead, I chose to use white rice, just used less of it on my plate. While the rice steamed in our handy dandy rice cooker, I threw some very delicious chicken egg rolls (4 for under 200 calories, win!) into the oven and got to “frying”.

Into the wok went Pam cooking spray, a can of chicken breast, and a bag of frozen stir fry veggies. I let that simmer (covered) for about 10 minutes on high.

Since sodium is not one my dietary concerns, I was ok to add in 2 servings of soy sauce to give the dish some flavor. The kitchen smelled absolutely delicious. I prepped my plate with the rice and the egg rolls. They look fried, but I promise you that they were baked and amazing. I didn’t dip them in anything because I didn’t need to!

And finally, the stirfry itself!

With the egg rolls, I had 2 servings total, 638 calories. BAM!

 

Leave a Reply

