'Lil Burgher Delights

Food for the Mommy Types

Lucky Biscuits (ala “Burgh Baby”) February 10, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast,Dinners,From Others — mrsgregwillis @ 1:18 pm

I am a huge fan of breakfast, but my preference is to have breakfast for dinner (or after dark at a great Myrtle Beach locale, Pan Am). One of my favorite bloggers, Michelle/Burgh Baby, posted a great recipe for Lucky Biscuits, and make sure you check out her story behind them! It was a typical, cold February night when I decided to whip up a batch of them myself. Paired them with some hashbrowns, they made a perfect dinner. The best part is that it made me realize I can make my daughter her own version since I made my own biscuits instead of using the canned ones (hers would be made with soy milk, and the ONLY reason I made my own is that I didn’t have any canned on hand). This was a delicious meal that we will definitely be making again. Thanks Michelle!

(Excuse the mess…I didn’t almost burn down my house because I learned from Michelle; however, I apparently was still very sloppy. These seriously melted in my mouth, so the mess didn’t matter to me.)

 

Leave a Reply

