'Lil Burgher Delights

Food for the Mommy Types

Christmas Brunch Thoughts December 5, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mrsgregwillis @ 11:38 am

Last year for Christmas, my parents and brother came over to share in the joy of a 1 year old opening presents. This year, my parents and my husband’s parents and sister will be able to be with us as our 2-year old and newborn experience our first Christmas as a four-some. I plan to continue the tradition to have snackies/brunch items prepared for the morning. We have not discussed timing or lunch options, but here is what I plan on making for noshing throughout the day:

Sausage Balls
Beer Bread
Veggies and Dips (Garlic, Onion, Sweet Bell Pepper are all options)
Chips and Salsa
Cookies and Treats (from my Treat List)

Let’s see where else my preggers brain takes me as we get closer and closer to the 25th! 🙂

 

One Response to “Christmas Brunch Thoughts”

  1. […] Took an inventory of the “fun stuff” we have to snack on so I know what to make for Christmas Treats and Christmas Morning.  This gave birth to a side blog, ‘Lil Burgher Delights where I will try to post our food adventures as much as possible.  Go there now to check out the list of Treats and current Brunch Ideas. […]


Leave a Reply

